Home>EMP>About EMP


The Executive Management of Philanthropy (EMP) Program

The Executive Management of Philanthropy (EMP) Program is a leading nonprofit management and philanthropy training program created by the China Global Philanthropy Institute (CGPI). Its mission is to develop visionary leaders who can effect dynamic, innovative social change in China and Greater China.


The predecessor of the Program is the EMP Program co-founded by the charity education team led by Professor Wang Zhenyao and the Philanthropy School of Indiana University in October, 2013. In November, 2015, after the China Global Philanthropy Institute was founded, the Program is upgraded as the EMP Program of the institute.


Standing at the historical joint of global philanthropy transformation and upgrading and China philanthropy lively development, EMP is based on the promotion of "Philanthropic Economics" that leads wealth to goodness, building professional "philanthropic knowledge" course system, focusing on the integration of international classic examples and local charity wisdom, implementing new teaching pattern which is directed with practice and aimed at application.


China Global Philanthropy Institute EMP bases itself on the local land and integrates the eastern and western culture and experience, asking directions from world top philanthropists and global advancing philanthropy organizations, promoting society innovation and upgrading social power, building the best global philanthropic knowledge exchange network and charity investment platform, pushing to solve the most urgent social problem with professional charity solutions.


EMP

首页>EMP>EMP简介



国际慈善管理EMP 简介


国际慈善管理EMP (Executive Management of Philanthropy) 是深圳国际公益学院重点打造的高端公益慈善管理人才培养项目,旨在为关注公益慈善的各界领袖提供世界领先的系统慈善管理教育,目标是为中国乃至大中华地区培养心怀天下、勇于创新的非营利部门高级管理人才。

该项目前身为2013 年10 月由王振耀教授领衔的公益教育团队联合美国印第安纳大学慈善学院联合开办的EMP 项目。2015 年11 月,深圳国际公益学院成立后,该项目升级成为学院的国际慈善管理EMP 项目。

站在全球慈善转型升级和中国慈善蓬勃发展的历史节点,EMP 以倡导财富向善的“善经济理论”为基础,打造专业 “善知识”课程体系,注重国际经典案例与本土慈善智慧相融合,实行以实践为导向、以应用为目标的新型教学模式。

深圳国际公益学院EMP 立足本土、融贯东西,问道世界级慈善家和全球先进慈善机构,倡导社会创新和提升社会力量,构建全球最佳慈善知识交流网络及公益创投平台,推动运用专业化的公益慈善解决最为紧迫的社会问题。
 



EMP