Home>Academics/Faculty >Faculty>Content

Michael Norton

British Officer of Order (OBE) receiver, social innovators. Famous British social innovator, Professor of Commercial College of University of Cape Town, philanthropy instructor of Beijing Normal University. Honored as “Innovation Machine”, “God-father of Europe Social Innovation”, “God-father of Social Entrepreneurs”. For his outstanding contribution in social innovation, he was awarded with British Officer of Order, and British Philanthropy Award in 2014. Publications include: 365 Ways to Change the World selling well all over the world, fund-raising standard manual: Complete Fund-raising Handbook and World-Wide Fundraisers Handbook.

In 2000, Co-founded Philanthropy Entrepreneur Foundation to provide support for social entrepreneurs and developed the foundation to a global organization through the Global Social Entrepreneurship Network. With the joining of NPI, China also became a member of the network.

In 2011, launched the International Center for Social Franchising, ICSF as co-initiator, the center is assisting those successful enterprises to enlarge its scale; in the same year, launched the international fund-raising bank only for social enterprises development, BUZZ BANK.

师资动态

Academics/Faculty

首页>教学/师资>本院教师>正文

迈克尔•诺顿 Michael Norton



英国官佐勋章(OBE)获得者、社会创新家。英国著名社会创新家,开普敦大学商学院教授,北京师范大学慈善导师。被誉为“创意机器”、“欧洲社会创新教父”、“英国社会企业家教父”。因其在社会创新领域的突出贡献,被授予英国官佐勋章,2014年获英国慈善奖。 著作包括:畅销全球的《365种改变世界的方法》(365 Ways to Change the World)、筹款标准化手册:《完全筹款手册》(Complete Fundraising Handbook)和《全球筹资者指南》(WorldWide Fundraisers Handbook)。
2000年,联合创立公益创业家基金会(UnLtd),为社会企业家提供支持,并通过全球社会企业家网络(the Global Social Entrepreneurship Network)发展成为一个世界性组织,随着恩派公益组织发展中心的加入,中国也成为该网络的一员;
2011年,作为共同创始人发起国际社会企业特许联营中心(the International Centre for Social Franchising,ICSF),该中心正在协助那些成功的企业扩大其规模;同年创办专门为社会企业发展而进行国际筹资的银行,BUZZBANK。




师资动态

教学 师资 /

Faculty Resources